A random thought…

I’m watching The Big Bang Theory with my fiance and I can’t help but be highly amused by the fact that I sometimes feel like Penny. My fiance and most of his friends are all engineers who deal with computers and electronics and other such things. I am a nurse who deals with crazy people. In just about all ways we perceive the world and what makes sense differently.

But it’s okay. It works for us in most ways. It also helps that he gets me. He understands me. And because he can and he tolerates all my quirks and whatnot, his friends are able to do so as well. So, I will enjoy my times channeling Penny and laugh at myself when I’m being a bit more dense than usual. And they can enjoy being the geekish nerds that they are.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

