Daily Prompt: Odd Couple

I am a classic messy person. My husband is not and there are two things that must happen for me to actually clean. The first is obvious, we have company on the way and I cannot tolerate the idea of them seeing my inner chaos. I was raised by parents in such ways and that internal programming is immensely difficult to override. The other instance is when I can see when the mess has reached the critical point of my husband’s tolerance. His anxiety and overwhelming need to do something means he can’t focus on anything else. It’s disturbing to me and instantly sends me into action of some sort.

Leave a Reply

