Motivation, what is it again?

I’ve got some dozen projects that I ought to be working on. Chores, laundry, exercise, my sewing plans, crochet, costumes, reading, school work, keeping up with my blogs, writing, getting somewhere in any of my video games and probably one or two other things I’m forgetting. The only thing I’ve managed to work on today is doing more research into my topic for my next English paper. Really, the only reason why I’ve gotten anywhere in that project is because I like the topic, but my attention is already waning. It’s frustrating to say the least.

So what does one do when they have lost all motivation? Well… I honestly don’t have a good answer to that question. I really want to do these things. I have all the greatest intentions. That doesn’t really seem to help much though when I can’t figure out how in the world to get going with any of it at all. At least not for more than a few hours at a time, and usually that is only with some prompting from the husband type person. It’s gotten to the point that I really don’t know what motivation looks like or how to find it or poke at it to get its attention.

If anyone has any ideas about how to kick-start the whole motivation thing, please to be letting me know. Any ideas or suggestions are welcome. *nods*

Leave a Reply

